Epsom Derby Results

Epsom Derby ResultsIn a race such as the Derby it is very worthwhile taking a look at previous Epsom Derby Winners. This can point you in the right direction for this years result. As this is such an important race every owner, trainer and jockey want to win it. Over the last few years the race has being dominated by the Michael Stoute and Aidan O'Brien.

Indeed, Sir Michael Stoute picked up another Derby winner in 2010 when Workforce simply bolted up to claim a memorable Derby win. Ryan Moore got to work on him as they came onto the straight and he simply stormed away from the field to win in some style.

Recent Epsom Derby Results

2017 Epsom Derby Result

  1. Wings Of Eagles - A O'Brien - P Beggy - 40/1
  2. Cliffs Of Moher - A O'Brien - R Moore - 5/1
  3. Cracksman - J Gosden - F Dettori - 7/2

18 Ran

2016 Epsom Derby Result

1HarzandD WeldP Smullen13/2
2US Army RangerA O'BrienR Moore7/2F
3IdahoA O'BrienS Heffernan14/1

2015 Epsom Derby Result

1Golden HornJ GosdenF Dettori13/8F
2Jack HobbsJ GosdenW Buick4/1
3Storm The StarsW HaggasP Cosgrove16/1

2014 Epsom Derby Result

1AustraliaA O'BrienJ O'Brien11/8F
2Kingston Hill R VarianA Atzeni15/2
3RomsdalJ GosdenR Hughes201

2013 Epsom Derby Result

1Ruler Of The WorldA O'BrienR Moore7/1
2LibertarianK BurkeW Buick14/1
3Galileo RockD WachmanW Lordan25/1

2012 Epsom Derby Result

1CamelotA O'BrienJ O'Brien8/13f
2Main SequenceD LaniganT Durcan9/1
3AstrologyA O'BrienR Moore13/2

2011 Epsom Derby Result

1Pour MoiA FarbeM Barzalona 4/1
2Treasure BeachA O'BrienC O'Donoghue 25/1
3Carlton HouseM StouteR Moore 5/2F

2010 Epsom Derby Result - Full Result

1WorkforceS M StouteR Moore6/1
2At First SightA O'BrienS Heffernen100/1
3RewildingM Al ZarooniF Dettori9/2

2009 Epsom Derby Result -

1Sea The StarJ OxxM Kinane11/4
2Fame And GloryA O'BrienJ Heffernan9/4f
3MasterofthehorseA O'BrienR Hughes16/1

2008 Epsom Derby Result

1New ApproachJim BolgerKevin Manning5-1
2Tartan Bearer-R L Moore6-1
3Casual Conquest-P J Smullen7-2 fav

2007 Epsom Derby Result -

1Authorized-L Dettori5-4 Fav
2Eagle Mountain-J Murtagh6-1
3Aqaleem-R Hills9-1

Taking this knowledge on board you should look at all their entries as they are bound to be leading players. Importantly, this is only one bit of study that should be applied as there are many other players looking to take over from these great trainers.

What previous results will also show a pretty poor record of the Saeed Bin Suroor, but this is a race that they are mad keen to win and have set out a major plan to take this race and next year they look to have a number of leading contenders.

In 2004 and 2003 Michael Stoute has trained the winner both times ridden by Kieran Fallon. The 2003 winner Kris Kin was a major gamble on the morning of the race and Kieran got the horse up in the dying strides. The first two Derbies of the new millennium were both won by Aiden O'Brien runners. To get a full review of these races just click on this link.

For those of you with a more inquisitive nature you can get the complete list of Derby winners dated back to 1970. You can have a chance to see which horses won in which year and who the various trainers and jockeys were. This will demonstrate what a great record Lester Piggott had at the Epsom Racecourse.

£20 Risk Free Bet Bet Now

£25 Free Bet Bet Now

£50 Free Bet Bet Now

£30 Free Bet Bet Now

£30 Signup Offer Bet Now

£40 Free Bet Bet Now

Toms Racing Tips

Following on from last year, we are delighted to announce that we are featuring Horse racing tips from Channel Four Racing presenter, Tom Lee.


Open a Paddy Power account by using any link on this site, have a bet of £10 and they will give you TWO FREE £10 bets.